Home » Awakened: The Belladonna Agency Series by Virna DePaul
Awakened: The Belladonna Agency Series Virna DePaul

Awakened: The Belladonna Agency Series

Virna DePaul

Published
ISBN : 9781306956444
ebook
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Perfect for fans of J. R. Ward, Nalini Singh, and Lara Adrian, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Virna DePauls thrilling series of paranormal romances invites readers into a seductive and dangerous world where vampires secretlyMorePerfect for fans of J. R. Ward, Nalini Singh, and Lara Adrian, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Virna DePauls thrilling series of paranormal romances invites readers into a seductive and dangerous world where vampires secretly exist among the general population, while the FBI tries to keep the Rogues among them from preying on humans--for killing, for turning, for pleasure.Ex-soldier Barrett Miles had no idea that vampires were real--until Belladonna recruits her to serve as a covert agent and infiltrate a murderous sex ring run by the most depraved of immortals, those who feed on the purity and blood of innocents. Their latest victim: a young girl whom Barrett promised to protect. She will be sold--unless Barrett can find her first. Forced to team up with her former lover, Nick Maltese, an undercover sniper, Barrett is caught between fulfilling her personal mission and shielding her heart from the man who betrayed her.Nicks hunting a new breed of vampires and harboring a terrible secret when Barrett finds him. Soon a seething underworld of strange desires threatens to engulf them all. Can he save the girl and reclaim Barretts heart? Nick knows he has only one chance to prove himself to her as the hunt begins--and their love forces them to embrace the darkest places in their souls.Praise for Awakened Barrett and Nicks electrifying chemistry, coupled with a clever and intricate plot, makes this one amazing read.--RT Book ReviewsA nifty romantic suspense to sink your teeth into.--Fresh FictionOne for re-reading and keeper files.--Jeannie Zelos Book ReviewsVirna DePaul did an amazing job.--Smitten with ReadingI am more than satisfied. Between the great character and good plot, a paranormal romance fan couldnt do any better.--The Jeep DivaPraise for Virnia DePauls Turned A captivating start to a fascinating new series with a hero thats to die for.--Bestselling author Rhyannon ByrdIf youre looking for a hot, sexy, emotional read, Virna DePaul delivers!--New York Times and USA Today bestselling author J. KennerVirna DePaul creates yummy alpha heroes.--New York Times bestselling author Tina FolsomWith Turned, Virna DePaul delivers a sexy and exciting new take on the vampire novel, one that comes complete with a kick-ass heroine and a to-die-for hero. I cant wait for the sequel!--Tracy Wolff, bestselling author of RuinedTurned is intense, intricate, and insomnia-inducing (plan to stay up way too late!). Virna DePaul puts the awesome in the awesomesauce of paranormal romance.--Joyce Lamb, curator, USA Todays Happy Ever After From the Paperback edition.